

SILIGURI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Anti-Ragging Committee & Squad

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

Chairperson

Director

Advisory Members

Dean (E & T)
Administrator
All Departmental Heads

Jt. Coordinator

Mr. Rajeeb Chetri, Asst. Prof. Mr. Subhajit Roy, Asst. Prof.

Members Faculty Representatives

Mrs. Sampa Das, Asst. Prof. Mr. Krittibas Parai, Asst. Prof. Mr. Subhomoy Sarker, Asst. Prof. Mr. Siraj Hossain, Asst. Prof. Mrs. Swagata Nath, Asst. Prof. Mr. Debayan Dey, Asst. Prof.

Members Non-Teaching Staff

Mr. Suhashis Ghosh, T&P Executive Mr. Pinaki Sarkar, Librarian

Member Civil & Police Administration

Inspector-in-Charge, Pradhan Nagar Police Station, Siliguri

Member Local Media

Mr. Sabyasachi Bhattacharjee, Journalist, Aajkal

Student Member Fresher

Ms. Falguni Sarkar, Student of B.Tech (CSE) Mr. Kamal Paul, Student of MBA

Student Member Senior

Mr. Suman Dutta, Student of B.Tech (EE) Mr. Balaram Bhagat, Student of MBA

Parents Representatives

Mr. Uday Ranjan Sarkar, Father of Ms. Falguni Sarkar, Mr. Kanak Paul, Father of Mr. Kamal Paul

Advocate

Mr. Sudipta Sen

NGO Representative

Mr. Pinaki Biswas, Prajjak Development Society, Siliguri

ANTI-RAGGING SQUAD

Chairperson

Director

Advisory Members

Dean (E & T) Administrator All Departmental Heads

Jt. Coordinator

Mr. Arup Das, Asst. Prof. Mr. Hrishikesh Roy, Asst. Prof.

Members Faculty Representatives

Dr. Debabrata Moitra, Asst.Prof. Mr. Shomnath Dutta, Asst. Prof. Mrs. Bahnisikha Das, Asst. Prof. Mr. Bidyut Das, Asst. Prof. Ms. Jayati Routh, Asst. Prof. Mr. Govinda Baibhaw, Asst. Prof.

Members Non-Teaching Staff

Mr. Ranjan Chhetri, Jr. Executive, T&P Cell Mr. Somnath Banerjee, Sr. Executive, O & A

Member Civil & Police Administration

Inspector-in-Charge, Pradhan Nagar Police Station, Siliguri

Member Local Media

Mr. Sabyasachi Bhattacharjee, Journalist, Aajkal

Student Member Fresher

Mr. Ankit Chakraborty, Student of B.Tech (ECE) Ms. Ankona Roy, Student of MBA

Student Member Senior

Mr. Aniket Ghosh, Student of B.Tech (CSE) Mr. Supratim Nag, Student of B.Tech (ECE)

Parents Representatives

Mr. Saikat Chakraborty, Father of Mr. Ankit Chakraborty Mr. Ashok Roy, Father of Ms. Ankona Roy

Advocate

Mr. Sudipta Sen

NGO Representative

Mr. Pinaki Biswas, Prajjak Development Society, Siliguri